Winter Issues – Dry Skin

If you’re anything like me, your skin has taken a beating this winter. I also have sensitive skin which limits what I can use on my face. I react to almost everything, so I decided to try a scrub that I could make at home, with natural products.

It’s a pretty simple recipe; lemons, organic sugar and cotton rounds.

Lemon Sugar Scrub
Lemon Sugar Scrub

Take the juice of half a lemon, fresh lemon juice if preferable. Squeeze it onto a cotton round and add about 1/2 a teaspoon of raw organic sugar. (It tastes like lemonade!)

Over a sink, because this can go everywhere. Scrub your face in small circular motions, do this for a couple of minutes. Try focusing on areas where your skin is extra dry.

Rinse your face with warm water and pat dry.

That’s it for the scrub.

Now you’ll need to moisturize. My normal moisturizer hasn’t cut it this winter. So I’ve been using an oil for the past week. It’s made such a difference. I’ve chosen to use Fresh Seaberry Moisturizing Face Oil.

Seaberry Moisturizing Face Oil
Seaberry Moisturizing Face Oil

To be honest this face oil doesn’t smell the greatest, but it’s been working. Sephora has a variety of face oils that you can purchase. Or you could even use coconut oil as a moisturizer. Use whatever works for you!

So try out this easy home made scrub, it’s one that can be used daily, every other day or even once a week. Give your skin a couple of days to relax just in case you react in anyway.

Hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

