My 1st Bridal Show!

2014 was an amazing year for AM Makeup Artistry.

I’m so lucky to have been able to work with each and every one of my clients! They have challenged me, inspired me and befriended me. I’m so excited for what 2015 has in store of AM Makeup Artistry!

Last weekend I was a vendor at the Say I Do Bridal Show, my first time being a vendor. It was a last minute decision, having been asked to be a vendor the Saturday before.

I wasn’t sure how I wanted my booth to look, searching online for ideas. I had a million ideas floating around in my head. I’m thankful my husband brought me back down to earth and reminded me I only had a week to complete this.

We made my backdrop, purchased supplies from Home Depot. It’s a good thing my husband is handy!

Then I needed to track down some photos of my past clients. I was surprised with how helpful everyone was!

I wanted to thank my husband for being so patient and helpful with this project. I couldn’t have done this without you!

I also wanted to thank my Mom and her boyfriend for helping me out too! Zak helped construct the picture boards and my Mom helped with the layout.

The Say I Do Bridal Show, took place on January 25th at Craig Owan. It was a lot of fun getting to meet the future brides and hearing about their wedding plans.

I also ran a contest at the bridal show!

IMG_5884Congrats Lauren C on winning this great prize!

I’m looking forward to working with the brides that I met at this show! Thank you for visiting my booth and taking a few minutes to share the details of your wedding!

 

Leave a Reply

