My favourite purchase of 2015!

I’ve purchased an obscene amount of makeup this year! Its part of my job to test new products to see if they are good enough to make it to my kit. (That’s what I keep telling my husband! lol)

I’ve bought lipsticks, foundations, concealers, highlighters, lashes, lip gloss, pencils…. You name it, I can almost guarantee I tried it out this year.

I wasn’t amazed with the products that were launched in 2015. Some were good, most were just ok. That was until just a couple weeks ago.

At the end of November, Urban Decay launched the Gwen Stefani palette. A beautiful palette with fifteen gorgeous eyeshadows.


I have been using this palette daily for the last three weeks and I am in love with it! You can create so many looks with this palette from the more subtle to the more edgy.

This palette differs from Urban Decays previous palettes, the quality is much better than the Naked 1, 2 and 3. There is less fall out with the shimmer shades and I find the transition shades to be easier to blend out.

As if this palette wasn’t enough, Gwen and Urban Decay have also teamed up and created a line of lipsticks!! I received a sample with the purchase of the eyeshadow palette. These lipsticks are amazing, gorgeous colours! I was getting compliments like crazy! Now I just have to sit tight till April 2016 when they are to be released.

While your out during the holiday season, stop by Sephora and pick up this gem! You won’t regret this purchase!

Happy Holidays Everyone!!

One thought on “My favourite purchase of 2015!

Leave a Reply

